Intercom Fin vs Drift Conversational Marketing vs HubSpot Sales Hub (2026)
Three-way comparison of Intercom Fin vs Drift Conversational Marketing vs HubSpot Sales Hub: pricing, capabilities, integrations, deployment complexity, and ratings. Last updated September 24, 2026 by The AI Agent Index Editorial Team.
Data sourced from The AI Agent Index
Drift's place in this comparison has changed. Salesloft, which bought Drift in 2024 and merged with Clari in December 2025, has transitioned from Drift to 1mind. The chat product it sells today is Salesloft Chat Agents, powered by 1mind, and Drift is no longer sold to new customers. It still runs for existing customers, but every Drift product page now redirects, so its features are no longer documented publicly. Teams reading this page are most likely Drift customers choosing where to move. For support-led teams, Intercom Fin replaces Drift's inbound conversation handling with an AI agent that resolves customer questions end to end across chat, email, voice, WhatsApp, SMS and other messaging channels. It is billed at $0.99 per outcome, where an outcome is a resolution, a completed handoff or a sales disqualification, and a sales qualification is charged at a higher rate. Fin can run inside the Intercom helpdesk, which adds seat charges, or on top of an existing helpdesk through the sales team. Fin is the company formerly named Intercom, and Salesforce completed its acquisition of it on 10 September 2026. For sales-led teams that used Drift for meeting booking and pipeline acceleration, HubSpot Sales Hub puts live chat, a meeting scheduler and a deal pipeline in one CRM with a free plan, and paid seats from $7/mo billed annually. Email sequences start on the Professional tier, and Professional and Enterprise each carry a one-time onboarding fee. The table has two rows worth reading closely. Drift shows no published price because Salesloft publishes none and does not sell it new, not because it is free. And the data-training row sets Fin's yes against Drift's not disclosed: Fin has published that its models train on de-identified past interactions, with stated exclusions, while Salesloft's privacy notices say nothing either way. The first is a disclosure and the second is a silence. Neither Fin nor HubSpot Sales Hub reproduces Drift's account-based features, such as Fastlane, which let target accounts skip forms and book straight into a calendar, or Drift Intel, which identified anonymous visitors by company. Teams whose pipeline depended on those should also evaluate 1mind and Qualified. HubSpot Sales Hub carries the largest G2 review base of the three.
Intercom Fin
by Fin
AI customer agent from Fin, formerly Intercom, now part of Salesforce. $0.99 per outcome, 76% average resolution rate across 12,000+ customers. Runs on any helpdesk or with Intercom.
Best for
Support-led teams replacing Drift's inbound chat with an AI agent billed per resolved outcome, inside Intercom or on an existing helpdesk
Drift Conversational Marketing
by Salesloft
B2B website chat that qualifies visitors, routes them and books meetings. Closed to new customers: Salesloft has completed its transition from Drift to 1mind. Listed as a record for existing users.
Best for
Existing Drift customers still running it under a current contract, now that Salesloft has moved new business to 1mind
HubSpot Sales Hub
by HubSpot
HubSpot's sales platform with Breeze AI agents for prospecting, deal coaching and support, plus two official MCP servers and an MCP client. Free tier, Starter from $7/seat/mo annual.
Best for
Sales-led teams that want website chat, meeting booking and a CRM in one platform with a free plan, adding email sequences from Professional
Affiliate link. We may earn a commission at no cost to you.
Capabilities
Intercom Fin
Drift Conversational Marketing
HubSpot Sales Hub
Pros & Limitations
Editorial assessmentIntercom Fin
Pros
- ✓Outcome-based billing at $0.99 per outcome, charged once per conversation, with a 76% average resolution rate that Fin reports across 12,000+ customers.
- ✓MCP on both sides: the official Intercom MCP server offers 14 tools for US and EU workspaces with setup guides for Claude and Cursor, and MCP connectors let Fin act in Stripe, Shopify, Linear and Zapier.
- ✓The trust center lists SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001, ISO 27018, ISO 27701, ISO 42001, HDS, CSA STAR and AIUC-1, with a HIPAA attestation and a BAA available to every Fin workspace.
Limitations
- –Fin on another helpdesk is bought through the sales team with a 50-outcome monthly minimum, and Fin Voice is priced on a custom plan.
- –Inside the Intercom helpdesk, outcomes are billed on top of seats: $29, $85 or $132 per seat per month billed annually, or $39, $99 or $139 billed monthly.
- –Fin's models are trained by default on de-identified data from past Fin interactions. Workspaces with a BAA, EU or AU hosted workspaces and customers previously granted an opt-out are excluded.
Drift Conversational Marketing
Pros
- ✓Conversational playbooks qualify website visitors, route them to the right representative and book meetings directly from the chat window.
- ✓Drift Intel identifies anonymous visitors by company and account history in real time, and Fastlane lets target accounts skip forms and book straight into a calendar.
- ✓Chat interactions flow into Salesloft Cadences and Rhythm workflows with their context intact, which keeps the installed base connected to the wider platform.
- ✓Native connectors cover Salesforce, HubSpot, Marketo, Pardot, 6sense, Bombora, Clearbit and Slack.
Limitations
- –Closed to new customers: Salesloft states it has transitioned from Drift to 1mind, and the chat product it sells today is branded Salesloft Chat Agents.
- –Every Drift product page has been retired and now redirects to the Chat Agents page, so the features remain in service for existing customers but are no longer documented publicly.
- –Covers a single channel, website chat, with no email sequencing, dialer or social outreach of its own.
- –No pricing is published and no self-serve trial exists, and neither the Privacy Notice nor the Platform Privacy Notice states whether customer data is used to train AI models.
HubSpot Sales Hub
Pros
- ✓Free tier plus a low-cost entry point. The annual Starter seat costs $7/month and month to month is $10, and the free CRM does not expire for up to two users.
- ✓Unified customer platform across Sales, Marketing, Service, and Content Hubs. Buyers can start with Sales Hub and expand into adjacent products with shared data and contacts, reducing the integration overhead of stitching point tools together.
- ✓Publishes two official MCP servers plus an MCP client on every paid Sales Hub tier, so Breeze agents can both expose CRM records to outside AI tools and reach out to 17 supported apps including Notion, Slack, Gmail, Gong and Zapier, alongside 2,000+ marketplace integrations.
Limitations
- –Pricing scales steeply once you exit Starter. Professional is $90/seat/month and Enterprise $150/seat/month, each with a mandatory one-time onboarding fee of $1,500 and $3,500, and Enterprise requires a sales conversation.
- –The $7 Starter seat requires an annual commitment. Month to month costs $10/seat, so the headline entry price needs a year of lock-in.
- –Breeze AI runs on consumption-based credits rather than flat pricing, at $9.00 per 1,000 on annual billing and $10.00 month to month, so heavy AI usage can outrun the included allowance and make spend hard to forecast.
- –HIPAA support is Enterprise only and HubSpot describes it as public beta, so teams handling protected health information cannot rely on it at Starter or Professional.
Frequently asked questions
What is the difference between Intercom Fin vs Drift Conversational Marketing vs HubSpot Sales Hub?
Drift's place in this comparison has changed. Salesloft, which bought Drift in 2024 and merged with Clari in December 2025, has transitioned from Drift to 1mind. The chat product it sells today is Salesloft Chat Agents, powered by 1mind, and Drift is no longer sold to new customers. It still runs for existing customers, but every Drift product page now redirects, so its features are no longer documented publicly. Teams reading this page are most likely Drift customers choosing where to move. For support-led teams, Intercom Fin replaces Drift's inbound conversation handling with an AI agent that resolves customer questions end to end across chat, email, voice, WhatsApp, SMS and other messaging channels. It is billed at $0.99 per outcome, where an outcome is a resolution, a completed handoff or a sales disqualification, and a sales qualification is charged at a higher rate. Fin can run inside the Intercom helpdesk, which adds seat charges, or on top of an existing helpdesk through the sales team. Fin is the company formerly named Intercom, and Salesforce completed its acquisition of it on 10 September 2026. For sales-led teams that used Drift for meeting booking and pipeline acceleration, HubSpot Sales Hub puts live chat, a meeting scheduler and a deal pipeline in one CRM with a free plan, and paid seats from $7/mo billed annually. Email sequences start on the Professional tier, and Professional and Enterprise each carry a one-time onboarding fee. The table has two rows worth reading closely. Drift shows no published price because Salesloft publishes none and does not sell it new, not because it is free. And the data-training row sets Fin's yes against Drift's not disclosed: Fin has published that its models train on de-identified past interactions, with stated exclusions, while Salesloft's privacy notices say nothing either way. The first is a disclosure and the second is a silence. Neither Fin nor HubSpot Sales Hub reproduces Drift's account-based features, such as Fastlane, which let target accounts skip forms and book straight into a calendar, or Drift Intel, which identified anonymous visitors by company. Teams whose pipeline depended on those should also evaluate 1mind and Qualified. HubSpot Sales Hub carries the largest G2 review base of the three.
Which is best for my team: Intercom Fin vs Drift Conversational Marketing vs HubSpot Sales Hub?
Intercom Fin is best for: Support-led teams replacing Drift's inbound chat with an AI agent billed per resolved outcome, inside Intercom or on an existing helpdesk. Drift Conversational Marketing is best for: Existing Drift customers still running it under a current contract, now that Salesloft has moved new business to 1mind. HubSpot Sales Hub is best for: Sales-led teams that want website chat, meeting booking and a CRM in one platform with a free plan, adding email sequences from Professional.
How does pricing compare between Intercom Fin vs Drift Conversational Marketing vs HubSpot Sales Hub?
Intercom Fin uses a usage-based model, charging $0.99 per outcome. Drift Conversational Marketing uses a custom model with pricing on request. HubSpot Sales Hub uses a freemium model, starting at $7 per month on an annual commitment (month-to-month costs more).
View full Intercom Fin profile
Pricing, reviews, integrations →
View full Drift Conversational Marketing profile
Pricing, reviews, integrations →
View full HubSpot Sales Hub profile
Pricing, reviews, integrations →
Best Intercom Fin alternatives
See all alternatives →
Best Drift Conversational Marketing alternatives
See all alternatives →
Best HubSpot Sales Hub alternatives
See all alternatives →
Related comparisons
Free · Every Two Weeks
AI Agent Price & Rating Tracker
Price changes, new agent launches, acquisitions, and rating updates across the AI agent market. Verified against live vendor data, not vendor marketing.
No spam. Unsubscribe anytime. We never share your email.


