HubSpot Sales Hub vs Salesforce Agentforce (2026)
Side-by-side comparison of HubSpot Sales Hub vs Salesforce Agentforce: pricing, capabilities, integrations, deployment complexity, and ratings. Last updated September 24, 2026 by The AI Agent Index Editorial Team.
Data sourced from The AI Agent Index
HubSpot Sales Hub and Salesforce Agentforce are compared by sales leaders choosing between two different shapes of product. Sales Hub is a CRM bought by the seat, with AI agents built in. Agentforce is an agent layer that runs on top of Salesforce's own clouds and works on the CRM data a company already keeps there. The pricing row understates what Salesforce publishes. The table shows custom pricing for Agentforce because there is no single seat price, but Salesforce lists its meters openly. Salesforce Foundations is a free starting point. Flex Credits are bought in blocks and drawn down per agent action. Per-user Agentforce add-ons cover the Sales, Service and industry clouds, a low-cost user license gives every employee metered access, and Agentforce 1 Editions bundle an add-on with a yearly credit allowance. Conversation pricing for customer-facing agents is quoted by sales. What that page does not price is the Salesforce clouds underneath. HubSpot meters its agents too. Seats start at $7/mo billed annually on Starter, and Professional and Enterprise each carry a mandatory one-time onboarding fee. Breeze agents run on HubSpot Credits, with a monthly allowance on every paid tier: the Customer Agent draws credits only when it resolves a conversation, and the Prospecting Agent per recommended lead. Both vendors now charge for agent work by action or outcome as well as by seat, so neither total can be read off one row of the table. The data-training row points the wrong way. HubSpot shows opt-out because it has disclosed how customer data can be used and how to decline. Agentforce shows not disclosed because no published statement is on file for it, which is an absence rather than a stronger commitment. HubSpot Sales Hub carries the far larger independent review base of the two on G2. Its Fall 2026 Spotlight in September added Breeze Assistant, which assigns agents to a task described in plain language, and an updated Prospecting Agent that watches buying signals. Choose HubSpot for a CRM and its agents from one vendor, with self-serve buying up to Professional. Choose Agentforce when revenue data already lives in Salesforce and the agents should work on it in place.
HubSpot Sales Hub
by HubSpot
HubSpot's sales platform with Breeze AI agents for prospecting, deal coaching and support, plus two official MCP servers and an MCP client. Free tier, Starter from $7/seat/mo annual.
Best for
SMB and mid-market sales teams that want a CRM with AI agents built in, published seat prices and self-serve buying up to Professional
Affiliate link. We may earn a commission at no cost to you.
Salesforce Agentforce
by Salesforce
Salesforce's platform for building AI agents on Salesforce data, for service, sales, HR and more. Free Foundations tier; Flex Credits $500 per 100,000; add-ons from $125 per user per month.
Best for
Companies already running Salesforce that want AI agents acting on their existing CRM data, metered by action or licensed per user
Capabilities
HubSpot Sales Hub
Salesforce Agentforce
Pros & Limitations
Editorial assessmentHubSpot Sales Hub
Pros
- ✓Free tier plus a low-cost entry point. The annual Starter seat costs $7/month and month to month is $10, and the free CRM does not expire for up to two users.
- ✓Unified customer platform across Sales, Marketing, Service, and Content Hubs. Buyers can start with Sales Hub and expand into adjacent products with shared data and contacts, reducing the integration overhead of stitching point tools together.
- ✓Publishes two official MCP servers plus an MCP client on every paid Sales Hub tier, so Breeze agents can both expose CRM records to outside AI tools and reach out to 17 supported apps including Notion, Slack, Gmail, Gong and Zapier, alongside 2,000+ marketplace integrations.
Limitations
- –Pricing scales steeply once you exit Starter. Professional is $90/seat/month and Enterprise $150/seat/month, each with a mandatory one-time onboarding fee of $1,500 and $3,500, and Enterprise requires a sales conversation.
- –The $7 Starter seat requires an annual commitment. Month to month costs $10/seat, so the headline entry price needs a year of lock-in.
- –Breeze AI runs on consumption-based credits rather than flat pricing, at $9.00 per 1,000 on annual billing and $10.00 month to month, so heavy AI usage can outrun the included allowance and make spend hard to forecast.
- –HIPAA support is Enterprise only and HubSpot describes it as public beta, so teams handling protected health information cannot rely on it at Starter or Professional.
Salesforce Agentforce
Pros
- ✓Agents act directly on Salesforce records, flows and knowledge, and Salesforce says more than 18,000 companies run on Agentforce.
- ✓A free Foundations tier to start building, and published Flex Credit, add-on and edition prices with worked cost examples.
- ✓Works in both MCP directions: Hosted MCP Servers for outside agents, and a native MCP client with verified partner servers.
Limitations
- –Built around Salesforce data, so organizations not on Salesforce get little from it without adopting the platform.
- –Costs depend on usage: every action draws Flex Credits, unused credits do not roll over, and Conversations pricing is quoted by sales.
- –Configuring agents, actions and data across Salesforce takes admin work, and Salesforce publishes no implementation timeline.
Frequently asked questions
What is the difference between HubSpot Sales Hub vs Salesforce Agentforce?
HubSpot Sales Hub and Salesforce Agentforce are compared by sales leaders choosing between two different shapes of product. Sales Hub is a CRM bought by the seat, with AI agents built in. Agentforce is an agent layer that runs on top of Salesforce's own clouds and works on the CRM data a company already keeps there. The pricing row understates what Salesforce publishes. The table shows custom pricing for Agentforce because there is no single seat price, but Salesforce lists its meters openly. Salesforce Foundations is a free starting point. Flex Credits are bought in blocks and drawn down per agent action. Per-user Agentforce add-ons cover the Sales, Service and industry clouds, a low-cost user license gives every employee metered access, and Agentforce 1 Editions bundle an add-on with a yearly credit allowance. Conversation pricing for customer-facing agents is quoted by sales. What that page does not price is the Salesforce clouds underneath. HubSpot meters its agents too. Seats start at $7/mo billed annually on Starter, and Professional and Enterprise each carry a mandatory one-time onboarding fee. Breeze agents run on HubSpot Credits, with a monthly allowance on every paid tier: the Customer Agent draws credits only when it resolves a conversation, and the Prospecting Agent per recommended lead. Both vendors now charge for agent work by action or outcome as well as by seat, so neither total can be read off one row of the table. The data-training row points the wrong way. HubSpot shows opt-out because it has disclosed how customer data can be used and how to decline. Agentforce shows not disclosed because no published statement is on file for it, which is an absence rather than a stronger commitment. HubSpot Sales Hub carries the far larger independent review base of the two on G2. Its Fall 2026 Spotlight in September added Breeze Assistant, which assigns agents to a task described in plain language, and an updated Prospecting Agent that watches buying signals. Choose HubSpot for a CRM and its agents from one vendor, with self-serve buying up to Professional. Choose Agentforce when revenue data already lives in Salesforce and the agents should work on it in place.
Which is best for my team: HubSpot Sales Hub vs Salesforce Agentforce?
HubSpot Sales Hub is best for: SMB and mid-market sales teams that want a CRM with AI agents built in, published seat prices and self-serve buying up to Professional. Salesforce Agentforce is best for: Companies already running Salesforce that want AI agents acting on their existing CRM data, metered by action or licensed per user.
How does pricing compare between HubSpot Sales Hub vs Salesforce Agentforce?
HubSpot Sales Hub uses a freemium model, starting at $7 per month on an annual commitment (month-to-month costs more). Salesforce Agentforce is free to start.
View full HubSpot Sales Hub profile
Pricing, reviews, integrations →
View full Salesforce Agentforce profile
Pricing, reviews, integrations →
Best HubSpot Sales Hub alternatives
See all alternatives →
Best Salesforce Agentforce alternatives
See all alternatives →
Free · Every Two Weeks
AI Agent Price & Rating Tracker
Price changes, new agent launches, acquisitions, and rating updates across the AI agent market. Verified against live vendor data, not vendor marketing.
No spam. Unsubscribe anytime. We never share your email.
