AI Agent Index

Lightfield vs Salesforce Agentforce (2026)

Side-by-side comparison of Lightfield vs Salesforce Agentforce: pricing, capabilities, integrations, deployment complexity, and ratings. Built from The AI Agent Index's verified listing data. Lightfield last verified July 16, 2026. Salesforce Agentforce last verified September 30, 2026.

Data sourced from The AI Agent Index

Lightfield logo

Lightfield

by Lightfield

AI-native CRM for startups and growth-stage companies with automatic data entry, meeting recording, call intelligence, and AI-powered insights. Starter $89/user/mo; Pro $249/user/mo.

subscriptionB2B
Visit Lightfield →
Salesforce Agentforce logo

Salesforce Agentforce

by Salesforce

Salesforce's platform for building AI agents on Salesforce data, for service, sales, HR and more. Free Foundations tier; Flex Credits $500 per 100,000; add-ons from $125 per user per month.

freemiumENTERPRISE
Visit Salesforce Agentforce →
Lightfield
Salesforce Agentforce
Pricing model
subscription
freemium
Starting price
$89/mo
Free
Pricing transparency
mostly public
mostly public
Contract type
both
both
Customer segment
B2B
ENTERPRISE
Deployment
web
web, api
Setup difficulty
easy
complex
Avg setup time
< 1 week (sign up, integrate inbox and meeting tools, import existing CRM data, configure AI capture preferences, train sales team)
Free Salesforce Foundations tier to start building; no published implementation time
Editorial rating
3.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
G2 rating
No G2 listing
4.3/5 (1,698 reviews)
MCP
Server
Server + client
GitHub stars
N/A
N/A
Data training
not disclosed
not disclosed
Human in loop
optional
optional
Security certs
SOC 2 Type II
SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001, HIPAA, FedRAMP, GDPR

Capabilities

Lightfield

crm-syncemail-optimizationconversation-intelligencepipeline-managementpersonalizationreportingscheduling

Salesforce Agentforce

lead-generationcrm-syncautonomousworkflow-builderpersonalizationreportingintent-detection

Pros & Limitations

Editorial assessment

Lightfield

Pros

  • ✓AI-native architecture eliminates manual data entry: automatic data capture from emails, meetings, and calls produces materially better data quality than legacy CRMs requiring rep discipline for accurate CRM entries.
  • ✓All AI features included in every tier provides predictable pricing: the same model with AI in the $89/user/month Starter tier is materially better than legacy CRMs that gate AI features behind expensive enterprise add-ons.
  • ✓Startup-accessible pricing fits early-stage companies: $89/user/month entry tier with full AI capabilities is affordable for startups that find Salesforce or HubSpot Enterprise pricing prohibitive at early stages.

Limitations

  • –Smaller installed base than Salesforce, HubSpot, or Pipedrive: Lightfield has solid niche positioning but lags broader CRM brand recognition, with fewer reference customers and consulting partners than category leaders.
  • –Less depth than enterprise CRMs for complex use cases: Lightfield focuses on core CRM workflows but lacks the customization, advanced reporting, and enterprise integration breadth that Salesforce and HubSpot Enterprise provide for sophisticated revenue operations.
  • –Per-seat pricing scales with team size: $89-$249 per user means costs grow proportional to headcount, which can become expensive for larger teams compared to flat-fee or platform-pricing alternatives.

Salesforce Agentforce

Pros

  • ✓Agents act directly on Salesforce records, flows and knowledge, and Salesforce says more than 18,000 companies run on Agentforce.
  • ✓A free Foundations tier to start building, and published Flex Credit, add-on and edition prices with worked cost examples.
  • ✓Works in both MCP directions: Hosted MCP Servers for outside agents, and a native MCP client with verified partner servers.

Limitations

  • –Built around Salesforce data, so organizations not on Salesforce get little from it without adopting the platform.
  • –Costs depend on usage: every action draws Flex Credits, unused credits do not roll over, and Conversations pricing is quoted by sales.
  • –Configuring agents, actions and data across Salesforce takes admin work, and Salesforce publishes no implementation timeline.

Frequently asked questions

How does pricing compare between Lightfield vs Salesforce Agentforce?

Lightfield uses a subscription model, starting at $89 per month. Salesforce Agentforce is free to start.

View full Lightfield profile

Pricing, reviews, integrations →

View full Salesforce Agentforce profile

Pricing, reviews, integrations →

Best Salesforce Agentforce alternatives

See all alternatives →

Related comparisons

HubSpot Sales Hub vs Salesforce Agentforce →

Free · Every Two Weeks

AI Agent Price & Rating Tracker

Price changes, new agent launches, acquisitions, and rating updates across the AI agent market. Verified against live vendor data, not vendor marketing.

No spam. Unsubscribe anytime. We never share your email.