AI Agent Index

API2Cart vs Arcade (2026)

Side-by-side comparison of API2Cart vs Arcade: pricing, capabilities, integrations, deployment complexity, and ratings. Built from The AI Agent Index's verified listing data. API2Cart last verified August 21, 2026. Arcade last verified July 27, 2026.

Data sourced from The AI Agent Index

API2Cart logo

API2Cart

by API2Cart

Unified eCommerce API connecting B2B software to 70+ shopping platforms and marketplaces, with a first-party MCP server so AI agents read and write orders, products and customers. From $300/mo (USD).

subscriptionB2B
Visit API2Cart
Arcade logo

Arcade

by Arcade AI, Inc

MCP-native runtime connecting AI agents to 8,000+ tools across 44 integrations with prebuilt OAuth and per-action governance. Free tier; Team $25/mo plus usage (USD).

freemiumB2B
Visit Arcade
API2Cart
Arcade
Pricing model
subscription
freemium
Starting price
$300/mo
$25/mo
Pricing transparency
mostly public
mostly public
Contract type
both
monthly
Customer segment
B2B
B2B
Deployment
api, cloud, web
cloud-platform, api, mcp-server
Setup difficulty
moderate
moderate
Avg setup time
15 minutes
Editorial rating
4.0 / 5
4.4 / 5
G2 rating
4.4/5 (11 reviews)
4.7/5 (6 reviews)
MCP
Server
Server
GitHub stars
N/A
1k
Data training
not disclosed
yes
Human in loop
optional
not required
Security certs
GDPR, CCPA
None confirmed

Capabilities

API2Cart

mcp-serverorder-managementecommerce-support

Arcade

autonomousworkflow-builderno-code

Pros & Limitations

Editorial assessment

API2Cart

Pros

  • Seventy-plus native platform connectors sit behind one API covering products, orders, customers, inventory, shipments, returns and refunds, which removes the per-platform connector maintenance a software vendor would otherwise carry in-house.
  • A first-party MCP server, live since July 2026, lets an AI agent read and write real store data through permission-scoped tokens, with Claude, Cursor, VS Code, OpenAI Codex, Google Antigravity and LM Studio all named by the vendor as compatible clients.
  • Pricing is public and self-serve across four tiers with request and store allowances stated on each, and the billing toggle changes price only, so committing annually does not change what the plan includes.

Limitations

  • There is no free plan, only a free trial, so the entry cost is $300 per month, and the Startup tier's 20,000 monthly API requests is one tenth of the allowance on the next tier up.
  • No SOC 2, ISO 27001 or PCI DSS claim is published anywhere on the vendor's estate and no trust portal exists on any of its subdomains, which will stall procurement at security-conscious buyers.
  • Several supported platforms require a connection bridge uploaded into the merchant's store using FTP credentials before data can be read, so onboarding a store is not always a credentials-only step.

Arcade

Pros

  • MCP-native runtime with Arcade-hosted MCP servers on every plan from Free upward. Developers get managed server infrastructure that works with any MCP client, including Claude Desktop, Copilot Studio, Cursor, and VS Code, instead of self-hosting.
  • Over 8,000 prebuilt tools across 44 integrations with built-in OAuth. An auth event is one-time per user per service, so after the first authorization all later tool calls run without re-authentication.
  • Governance is built in, with per-user and per-system logging plus SSO, RBAC, and audit logs. The Free tier gives 2,000 auth events and 2,000 tool calls per month with no credit card before the Team plan at $25 per month plus usage.

Limitations

  • Arcade's privacy policy states that user data is used to provide and improve its services, including training Arcade AI models, with no general opt-out, though Google Workspace data is carved out. Teams with strict data policies should compare it with Composio, which states it does not train on user data.
  • Arcade advertises SOC 2 compliance and shows an AICPA SOC badge, but does not state the report type publicly. Its Trust Center at trust.arcade.dev is access-gated, so security teams must request access to review compliance documentation, and no ISO 27001 is claimed.
  • No no-code interface: the platform requires SDK integration for every use case, so business teams cannot use Arcade without engineering involvement. No-code tools such as Zapier and Make.com ($9/mo billed annually) serve non-developers connecting the same class of SaaS tools.

Frequently asked questions

How does pricing compare between API2Cart vs Arcade?

API2Cart uses a subscription model, starting at $300 per month. Arcade uses a freemium model, starting at $25 per month.

View full API2Cart profile

Pricing, reviews, integrations →

View full Arcade profile

Pricing, reviews, integrations →

Free · Every Two Weeks

AI Agent Price & Rating Tracker

Price changes, new agent launches, acquisitions, and rating updates across the AI agent market. Verified against live vendor data, not vendor marketing.

No spam. Unsubscribe anytime. We never share your email.