AI Agent Index

Akita vs Gainsight Customer Success (2026)

Side-by-side comparison of Akita vs Gainsight Customer Success: pricing, capabilities, integrations, deployment complexity, and ratings. Built from The AI Agent Index's verified listing data. Akita last verified July 29, 2026. Gainsight Customer Success last verified July 29, 2026.

Data sourced from The AI Agent Index

Akita logo

Akita

by Akita

Akita is a customer success platform for SaaS startups with automated health scoring, 100+ native integrations, and playbook automation. Plans from $49/month, no contracts.

subscriptionB2B
Visit Akita →
Gainsight Customer Success logo

Gainsight Customer Success

by Gainsight Inc.

Gainsight is the enterprise customer success platform that uses AI health scoring, predictive churn alerts, and automated playbooks to retain and grow B2B accounts at scale.

customENTERPRISE
Visit Gainsight Customer Success →
Akita
Gainsight Customer Success
Pricing model
subscription
custom
Starting price
$49/mo
Contact sales
Pricing transparency
public
quote only
Contract type
both
annual only
Customer segment
B2B
ENTERPRISE
Deployment
web, api
web, api
Setup difficulty
easy
complex
Avg setup time
1-3 days
3-6 months
Editorial rating
3.4 / 5
4.3 / 5
G2 rating
3.8/5 (2 reviews)
4.5/5 (1,753 reviews)
MCP
No
Server
GitHub stars
N/A
N/A
Data training
not disclosed
not disclosed
Human in loop
optional
optional
Security certs
GDPR
SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001, HIPAA, GDPR, CCPA

Capabilities

Akita

reportingworkflow-builderdata-analysiscrm-syncforecasting

Gainsight Customer Success

reportingworkflow-builderforecastingdata-analysiscrm-sync

Pros & Limitations

Editorial assessment

Akita

Pros

  • ✓Integration breadth is exceptional for this price point: 100+ native connections span billing (Stripe, Chargebee, Recurly, Zuora), CRM (Salesforce, HubSpot, Pipedrive, Microsoft Dynamics), support (Zendesk, Freshdesk, Intercom, Help Scout), and NPS tools (Delighted, AskNicely, Promoter.io), enabling data-rich health scoring without custom engineering for most SaaS stacks.
  • ✓Most accessible pricing in the customer success category: published tiers from $49/month with no setup fees, no cancellation fees, and no long-term contract make Akita one of the only CS platforms with real accessibility for pre-Series A SaaS teams.
  • ✓Fast time-to-value with days-not-months implementation: most customers are fully configured within days per the vendor FAQ, a meaningful contrast to enterprise CS platforms requiring 3 to 6 month deployment programs before delivering operational health scoring.

Limitations

  • ⚠Integration count is hard-capped by plan tier: Small Teams allows only 2 connectors and Growing Teams only 4, so a team wiring up billing, CRM and support at once pays $29 per month for each additional source, which materially raises total cost.
  • ⚠No SOC 2 Type II for Akita itself and only GDPR is confirmed. The AWS infrastructure holds SOC 2 and ISO 27001, but those are the hosting provider's certifications and do not transfer, so security-conscious procurement will find the posture weaker than category peers.
  • ⚠Independent evidence is very thin at 3.8 from only 2 G2 reviews despite the platform being available since 2015, and there is no product analytics connector for Mixpanel, Amplitude or Heap and no in-app engagement equivalent such as Pendo or WalkMe.

Gainsight Customer Success

Pros

  • ✓Atlas AI Agents extends CustomerOS toward autonomous renewal operations: agents handle outreach, personalization, follow-up and renewal motions across the long-tail book of business, with Gainsight renewal specialists monitoring engagements and managing escalations as a managed service.
  • ✓Published MCP server rather than a client: the Gainsight MCP Connector exposes the whole platform to MCP-enabled AI tools with documented ChatGPT, Claude and Gemini setup and a per-product prompt library, alongside a marketplace advertising over 110 apps, integrations and service partners.
  • ✓Strongest independent evidence in the category: 4.5 from 1,753 G2 reviews, plus Leader placement in the 2025 Gartner Magic Quadrant for Customer Success Management Platforms, positioned highest on Ability to Execute and furthest on Completeness of Vision for a second consecutive year.

Limitations

  • ⚠Quote-only pricing on both tiers with no published rate and no self-serve trial for Customer Success: the free trial on the shared pricing page belongs to Product Experience, so Customer Success buyers cannot size cost or evaluate the product without a sales conversation.
  • ⚠Heavy implementation commitment: standard deployments run 3 to 6 months and require CRM data migration, health score model calibration and lifecycle journey design, and the pricing page states its tier comparison is not inclusive of all features.
  • ⚠Entry tiers are capped by seat and account counts rather than sold flat: Essentials includes 10 full users and 100 customers per user, so growing teams hit packaging limits and move to Enterprise, and Atlas AI Agents is priced separately as a managed service.

Frequently asked questions

How does pricing compare between Akita vs Gainsight Customer Success?

Akita uses a subscription model, starting at $49 per month. Gainsight Customer Success uses a custom model with pricing on request.

View full Akita profile

Pricing, reviews, integrations →

View full Gainsight Customer Success profile

Pricing, reviews, integrations →

Best Akita alternatives

See all alternatives →

Best Gainsight Customer Success alternatives

See all alternatives →

Related comparisons

Gainsight Customer Success vs Vitally →Gainsight Customer Success vs ChurnZero →

Free · Every Two Weeks

AI Agent Price & Rating Tracker

Price changes, new agent launches, acquisitions, and rating updates across the AI agent market. Verified against live vendor data, not vendor marketing.

No spam. Unsubscribe anytime. We never share your email.