AI Agent Index

API2Cart vs looot (2026)

Side-by-side comparison of API2Cart vs looot: pricing, capabilities, integrations, deployment complexity, and ratings. Built from The AI Agent Index's verified listing data. API2Cart last verified August 21, 2026. looot last verified October 5, 2026.

Data sourced from The AI Agent Index

API2Cart logo

API2Cart

by API2Cart

Unified eCommerce API connecting B2B software to 70+ shopping platforms and marketplaces, with a first-party MCP server so AI agents read and write orders, products and customers. From $300/mo (USD).

subscriptionBusiness
Visit API2Cart →
looot logo

looot

by AY Automate LLC

looot gives AI agents one key and one prepaid balance for more than 2,000 paid data endpoints from more than 70 providers, covering SEO, enrichment, scraping and social. Priced per call, $5 minimum top-up (USD).

usage-basedAll sizes
Visit looot →
API2Cart
looot
Pricing model
subscription
usage-based
Starting price
$300/mo
$5minimum top-up
Pricing transparency
mostly public
public
Contract type
both
monthly
Customer segment
Business
All sizes
Deployment
api, cloud, web
api, cli, cloud, web
Setup difficulty
moderate
easy
Avg setup time
—
About a minute (vendor homepage: paste one line into the agent, then approve in the browser)
Editorial rating
4.0 / 5
On Our Radar
G2 rating
4.4/5 (11 reviews)
No G2 listing
MCP
Server
Server
GitHub stars
N/A
N/A
Data training
not disclosed
not disclosed
Human in loop
optional
not required
Security certs
GDPR, CCPA
GDPR

Capabilities

API2Cart

mcp-serverorder-managementecommerce-support

looot

mcp-serverseolead-generationweb-searchsocial-media

Pros & Limitations

Editorial assessment

API2Cart

Pros

  • ✓Seventy-plus native platform connectors sit behind one API covering products, orders, customers, inventory, shipments, returns and refunds, which removes the per-platform connector maintenance a software vendor would otherwise carry in-house.
  • ✓A first-party MCP server, live since July 2026, lets an AI agent read and write real store data through permission-scoped tokens, with Claude, Cursor, VS Code, OpenAI Codex, Google Antigravity and LM Studio all named by the vendor as compatible clients.
  • ✓Pricing is public and self-serve across four tiers with request and store allowances stated on each, and the billing toggle changes price only, so committing annually does not change what the plan includes.

Limitations

  • –There is no free plan, only a free trial, so the entry cost is $300 per month, and the Startup tier's 20,000 monthly API requests is one tenth of the allowance on the next tier up.
  • –No SOC 2, ISO 27001 or PCI DSS claim is published anywhere on the vendor's estate and no trust portal exists on any of its subdomains, which will stall procurement at security-conscious buyers.
  • –Several supported platforms require a connection bridge uploaded into the merchant's store using FTP credentials before data can be read, so onboarding a store is not always a credentials-only step.

looot

Pros

  • ✓Every endpoint shows its price before the call runs, and a call that fails at the provider is charged $0.
  • ✓One key reaches more than 2,000 endpoints from more than 70 providers through an MCP server listed in the official MCP Registry, a CLI and a REST API.
  • ✓Users can bring their own provider keys with no looot fee, and can connect their own Gmail and Google Workspace accounts so agents can act as well as read.

Limitations

  • –There is no free plan or trial credit, so every paid call needs a funded balance, with a $5 minimum top-up.
  • –The terms of service, privacy policy and data processing agreement are marked as drafts under legal review, and the vendor states it holds no SOC 2 or other third-party certification.
  • –Each provider call passes its inputs to that third-party provider under the provider's own terms, and looot stores the inputs and outputs of every run.

Frequently asked questions

How does pricing compare between API2Cart vs looot?

API2Cart uses a subscription model, starting at $300 per month. looot uses a usage-based model, charging $5 minimum top-up.

View full API2Cart profile

Pricing, reviews, integrations →

View full looot profile

Pricing, reviews, integrations →

Free · Every Two Weeks

AI Agent Price & Rating Tracker

Price changes, new agent launches, acquisitions, and rating updates across the AI agent market. Verified against live vendor data, not vendor marketing.

No spam. Unsubscribe anytime. We never share your email.