AI Agent Index

Close CRM vs Lightfield (2026)

Side-by-side comparison of Close CRM vs Lightfield: pricing, capabilities, integrations, deployment complexity, and ratings. Built from The AI Agent Index's verified listing data. Close CRM last verified October 20, 2026. Lightfield last verified July 16, 2026.

Data sourced from The AI Agent Index

Close CRM logo

Close CRM

by Close

Inside-sales CRM with built-in calling, SMS, email, and Chloe AI sales agent on every plan. Solo $9, Essentials $35, Growth $99, Scale $139/seat/mo billed annually. 100+ integrations.

subscriptionSmall business
Visit Close CRM →

Affiliate link. We may earn a commission at no cost to you.

Lightfield logo

Lightfield

by Lightfield

AI-native CRM for startups and growth-stage companies with automatic data entry, meeting recording, call intelligence, and AI-powered insights. Starter $89/user/mo; Pro $249/user/mo.

subscriptionBusiness
Visit Lightfield →
Close CRM
Lightfield
Pricing model
subscription
subscription
Starting price
$9/mo, billed annually
$89/mo
Pricing transparency
mostly public
mostly public
Contract type
both
both
Customer segment
Small business
Business
Deployment
web, api, mobile
web
Setup difficulty
easy
easy
Avg setup time
—
< 1 week (sign up, integrate inbox and meeting tools, import existing CRM data, configure AI capture preferences, train sales team)
Editorial rating
4.6 / 5
3.8 / 5
G2 rating
4.7/5 (2,114 reviews)
No G2 listing
MCP
Server
Server
GitHub stars
N/A
N/A
Data training
Not Disclosed
Not Disclosed
Human in loop
optional
optional
Security certs
SOC 2 Type II, GDPR, CCPA
SOC 2 Type II

Capabilities

Close CRM

outbound-automationconversation-intelligenceemail-optimizationcrm-syncpipeline-management

Lightfield

crm-syncemail-optimizationconversation-intelligencepipeline-managementpersonalizationreportingscheduling

Pros & Limitations

Editorial assessment

Close CRM

Pros

  • ✓Entry pricing starts at $9 per seat per month billed annually on Solo, which includes Chloe AI with 500 credits. Individual sales reps and founders get the full platform with AI sales agent capabilities and no seat-minimum commitments.
  • ✓Built-in calling and SMS with Chloe AI on every plan. One-click dialer, SMS conversation threading, unified activity history, and Chloe handling inbound and outbound calls autonomously are all native to Close. Batch calling, qualifying, and meeting booking require no third-party integrations.
  • ✓Over 100 integrations, a documented API on all plans and a remote MCP server with OAuth documented for ChatGPT, Claude, Cursor, VS Code and n8n, plus a no-card free trial and a 30-day money-back guarantee on every paid plan.

Limitations

  • –Custom Objects come with the Scale plan, and larger teams with complex needs move to a custom-priced tier that starts with a demo.
  • –AI credits refresh monthly without rollover, with shared pool caps of 10,000 to 20,000 a month by plan and additional credits available to buy.
  • –Close publishes no statement on whether customer data is used to train AI models, and OpenAI and Anthropic are named subprocessors for its AI features.

Lightfield

Pros

  • ✓AI-native architecture eliminates manual data entry: automatic data capture from emails, meetings, and calls produces materially better data quality than legacy CRMs requiring rep discipline for accurate CRM entries.
  • ✓All AI features included in every tier provides predictable pricing: the same model with AI in the $89/user/month Starter tier is materially better than legacy CRMs that gate AI features behind expensive enterprise add-ons.
  • ✓Startup-accessible pricing fits early-stage companies: $89/user/month entry tier with full AI capabilities is affordable for startups that find Salesforce or HubSpot Enterprise pricing prohibitive at early stages.

Limitations

  • –Smaller installed base than Salesforce, HubSpot, or Pipedrive: Lightfield has solid niche positioning but lags broader CRM brand recognition, with fewer reference customers and consulting partners than category leaders.
  • –Less depth than enterprise CRMs for complex use cases: Lightfield focuses on core CRM workflows but lacks the customization, advanced reporting, and enterprise integration breadth that Salesforce and HubSpot Enterprise provide for sophisticated revenue operations.
  • –Per-seat pricing scales with team size: $89-$249 per user means costs grow proportional to headcount, which can become expensive for larger teams compared to flat-fee or platform-pricing alternatives.

Frequently asked questions

How does pricing compare between Close CRM vs Lightfield?

Close CRM uses a subscription model, starting at $9 per month on an annual commitment (month-to-month costs more). Lightfield uses a subscription model, starting at $89 per month.

View full Close CRM profile

Pricing, reviews, integrations →

View full Lightfield profile

Pricing, reviews, integrations →

Free · Every Two Weeks

AI Agent Price & Rating Tracker

Price changes, new agent launches, acquisitions, and rating updates across the AI agent market. Verified against live vendor data, not vendor marketing.

No spam. Unsubscribe anytime. We never share your email.