AI Agent Index

Skalin vs Catalyst (2026)

Side-by-side comparison of Skalin vs Catalyst: pricing, capabilities, integrations, deployment complexity, and ratings. Built from The AI Agent Index's verified listing data. Skalin last verified July 22, 2026. Catalyst last verified August 6, 2026.

Data sourced from The AI Agent Index

Skalin logo

Skalin

by Skalin

Skalin is an AI customer success platform for mid-market B2B SaaS that unifies customer data into self-calibrating health scores and flags churn risk before renewal. Scale plan from EUR 569/mo billed annually.

subscriptionB2B
Visit Skalin
Catalyst logo

Catalyst

by Totango

Salesforce-native customer growth platform by Totango with autonomous playbook execution, expansion signal detection and post-sales revenue forecasting. Quote-only pricing, Practitioner and Viewer seats.

customENTERPRISE
Visit Catalyst
Skalin
Catalyst
Pricing model
subscription
custom
Starting price
EUR 569/mo, billed annually
Contact sales
Pricing transparency
mostly public
quote only
Contract type
annual only
annual only
Customer segment
B2B
ENTERPRISE
Deployment
web
web, api
Setup difficulty
moderate
moderate
Avg setup time
Days, with guided onboarding included
Editorial rating
4.2 / 5
4.4 / 5
G2 rating
4.9/5 (31 reviews)
4.5/5 (660 reviews)
MCP
No
No
GitHub stars
N/A
N/A
Data training
not disclosed
not disclosed
Human in loop
optional
optional
Security certs
GDPR
ISO 27001, GDPR

Capabilities

Skalin

health-scoringchurn-detectionchurn-preventionrenewal-managementcrm-synconboarding-automationautonomous-actionsworkflow-builderreporting

Catalyst

churn-preventionhealth-scoringexpansion-trackingrenewal-managementcrm-syncreportingforecastingworkflow-builderautonomous

Pros & Limitations

Editorial assessment

Skalin

Pros

  • Bidirectional sync with six CRMs plus helpdesk, billing, and product-usage tools, backed by a full REST API and real-time webhooks, makes it one of the deeper-integrating customer success platforms.
  • Health scores self-calibrate from real churn signals rather than manual rules, and playbooks automate onboarding and follow-up journeys, with customers reporting outcomes like reactivating 23 percent of inactive users.
  • Pricing is published openly at EUR 569 per month for the Scale plan, a rare transparency in a category where most competitors quote only on request.

Limitations

  • Every plan requires a one-year commitment, even on monthly billing, and there is no free tier or self-serve trial, so evaluation runs through a demo.
  • The dedicated CSM, opportunity pipeline, and team-monitoring features sit behind a quote-only Add-On tier above the EUR 569 Scale plan.
  • Skalin is GDPR compliant and EU-hosted but publishes no SOC 2 or ISO 27001 certification and does not disclose whether customer data trains its models.

Catalyst

Pros

  • Salesforce-native architecture operates directly on Salesforce objects with bidirectional sync of health scores, expansion signals, notes and tasks, removing the reconciliation delays that affect platforms which sync into Salesforce rather than building on it.
  • Autonomous playbooks execute multi-step sequences of email sends, task creation and CRM field updates triggered by health score changes and expansion signals, with no per-action CSM approval required.
  • Security documentation is scoped to Catalyst rather than inherited from Totango, with its own ISO 27001 certification, GDPR and sub-processor disclosure, acceptable use policy, responsible disclosure policy and SaaS agreement.

Limitations

  • Salesforce is a hard requirement. Teams running HubSpot Sales Hub, Zoho, Pipedrive or any non-Salesforce CRM cannot use Catalyst at all.
  • Pricing is entirely quote-only with no published rate on any tier, and Catalyst, Totango and Unison AI are separately subscribed products, so platform cost can rise quickly across modules.
  • The Catalyst SOC 2 page names no report type, no report period and no auditor, stating only that Catalyst is a SOC 2 compliant organization, so this index cannot record SOC 2 Type II. G2 reviewers report an average time to implement of two months, and no free trial or self-serve signup exists.

Frequently asked questions

How does pricing compare between Skalin vs Catalyst?

Skalin uses a subscription model, starting at EUR 569 per month on an annual commitment (month-to-month costs more). Catalyst uses a custom model with pricing on request.

View full Skalin profile

Pricing, reviews, integrations →

View full Catalyst profile

Pricing, reviews, integrations →

Free · Every Two Weeks

AI Agent Price & Rating Tracker

Price changes, new agent launches, acquisitions, and rating updates across the AI agent market. Verified against live vendor data, not vendor marketing.

No spam. Unsubscribe anytime. We never share your email.