AI Agent Index

Arcade vs Brave Search API (2026)

Side-by-side comparison of Arcade vs Brave Search API: pricing, capabilities, integrations, deployment complexity, and ratings. Built from The AI Agent Index's verified listing data. Arcade last verified July 27, 2026. Brave Search API last verified September 10, 2026.

Data sourced from The AI Agent Index

Arcade logo

Arcade

by Arcade AI, Inc

MCP-native runtime connecting AI agents to 8,000+ tools across 44 integrations with prebuilt OAuth and per-action governance. Free tier; Team $25/mo plus usage (USD).

freemiumB2B
Visit Arcade →
Brave Search API logo

Brave Search API

by Brave Software

Web search API from Brave, serving an independent index of more than 30 billion pages to AI agents, chatbots and RAG pipelines, with a first-party MCP server and pay-as-you-go pricing.

freemiumB2B
Visit Brave Search API →
Arcade
Brave Search API
Pricing model
freemium
freemium
Starting price
$25/mo
$5per 1,000 requests
Pricing transparency
mostly public
mostly public
Contract type
monthly
monthly
Customer segment
B2B
B2B
Deployment
cloud-platform, api, mcp-server
api, cloud
Setup difficulty
moderate
easy
Avg setup time
15 minutes
—
Editorial rating
4.4 / 5
On Our Radar
G2 rating
4.7/5 (6 reviews)
No G2 listing
MCP
Server
Server
GitHub stars
1k
1.5k
Data training
yes
not disclosed
Human in loop
not required
not required
Security certs
None confirmed
SOC 2 Type II, GDPR, CCPA

Capabilities

Arcade

autonomousworkflow-builderno-code

Brave Search API

web-searchcitationssummarizationmcp-servermultilingual

Pros & Limitations

Editorial assessment

Arcade

Pros

  • ✓MCP-native runtime with Arcade-hosted MCP servers on every plan from Free upward. Developers get managed server infrastructure that works with any MCP client, including Claude Desktop, Copilot Studio, Cursor, and VS Code, instead of self-hosting.
  • ✓Over 8,000 prebuilt tools across 44 integrations with built-in OAuth. An auth event is one-time per user per service, so after the first authorization all later tool calls run without re-authentication.
  • ✓Governance is built in, with per-user and per-system logging plus SSO, RBAC, and audit logs. The Free tier gives 2,000 auth events and 2,000 tool calls per month with no credit card before the Team plan at $25 per month plus usage.

Limitations

  • ⚠Arcade's privacy policy states that user data is used to provide and improve its services, including training Arcade AI models, with no general opt-out, though Google Workspace data is carved out. Teams with strict data policies should compare it with Composio, which states it does not train on user data.
  • ⚠Arcade advertises SOC 2 compliance and shows an AICPA SOC badge, but does not state the report type publicly. Its Trust Center at trust.arcade.dev is access-gated, so security teams must request access to review compliance documentation, and no ISO 27001 is claimed.
  • ⚠No no-code interface: the platform requires SDK integration for every use case, so business teams cannot use Arcade without engineering involvement. No-code tools such as Zapier and Make.com ($9/mo billed annually) serve non-developers connecting the same class of SaaS tools.

Brave Search API

Pros

  • ✓Both self-serve products are priced openly with no sales call required, at $5 per 1,000 requests for Search and $4 per 1,000 requests for Answers.
  • ✓A first-party MCP server exposes nine tools over Brave's own search surface, so agent frameworks can connect without building an integration.
  • ✓Every account receives $5 in free credits each month on a recurring basis rather than as a one-off trial allowance.
  • ✓Brave operates its own web index, documented alongside the opt-in Web Discovery Project in the Brave browser that helps keep it refreshed.

Limitations

  • ⚠Brave's standard terms do not allow search results to be stored or used to train, fine-tune or benchmark an AI model. Doing that needs a paid plan granting storage rights, which Brave does not price publicly.
  • ⚠Zero Data Retention is limited to Enterprise customers. Standard accounts have search query logs retained for up to 90 days.
  • ⚠A payment card is required even for the free credit allowance, which Brave describes as an anti-fraud identity check.

Frequently asked questions

How does pricing compare between Arcade vs Brave Search API?

Arcade uses a freemium model, starting at $25 per month. Brave Search API uses a freemium model, charging $5 per 1,000 requests.

View full Arcade profile

Pricing, reviews, integrations →

View full Brave Search API profile

Pricing, reviews, integrations →

Free · Every Two Weeks

AI Agent Price & Rating Tracker

Price changes, new agent launches, acquisitions, and rating updates across the AI agent market. Verified against live vendor data, not vendor marketing.

No spam. Unsubscribe anytime. We never share your email.